Moods of Creativity


Want to know something i really don’t like…
June 3, 2008, 4:58 pm
Filed under: Random

Leather seats in my car!!

Seriously… and a lot of people might disagree with me on this but my opinion still stands. I really don’t like them. I mean honestly what is there to like.

In the winter, the seats are frozen to where any contact with bare skin, even a wrist or an elbow, is enough to paralyze you or make you shiver uncontrollably.

In the summer, the seats are molten lava hot to where any contact with bare skin, which is very likely considering the clothes you wear in summer, will leave you with 2nd degree burns. Its the same as like when you were a kid and you would go to the park and slide down the big long metal slide in your shorts!! Same experience!

I want to know who invented leather seating in cars. Actually more then that i want to know who the first person to ride in the car was and why they decided that leather was so amazing that it should be considered luxury and a high price should be paid if you want to experience this luxury. And if you don’t have the icy/hot experience of leather seating you just aren’t as cool as those who do!

Anyways I guess I’m just super annoyed at it because i just got burned by my leather seats in the mini yesterday and I was instantly angry!

There is one thing i like about my leather seats, and it’s that they are easy to clean say after a certain friends pink raspberry white chocolate mocha spills all over the seat when you are doing a starbucks run for your coworkers!!

But still I don’t like leather seats!

And I don’t want to hear anything about seat warmers/coolers cause that stuff is crazy expensive to have in your car!

Keila

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

While I completely agree that the icy/hot experience is annoying, I would MUCH rather have leather in my car rather than have to deal with the … dirty/itchy/zappy experience that comes with whatever material is in my car! First of all It’s not easy to clean, and when I get out of the car I somehow have accumulated SO much static electricity that it shocks me! (we won’t go into detail re:clothing and itchy/zappy) So i leave the car, itchy and charged. Plus it’s a 95′ Toyota Camry. Sooo not a Mini Coop!
So, to put it into perspective… you rock and i do not.

Comment by Meagan

My favorite part about your blog is that your faithful friend Meagy is your best commenter!! Oh Meagy!

Comment by simplygrove

MORE FROM KEILA! MORE FROM KEILA!!!!!!!!!
POST POST POST!

(i KNOW that just got your creative juices flowing)

Comment by meagan




Leave a Reply

