Moods of Creativity


KICKIN IT DOWN!!
July 24, 2008, 8:28 pm
Filed under: Videos

So this last weekend I went up to Spokane for my uncle’s wedding! It was really fun! My family on that side is super small. Literally there are like 10 of us including me! So most of the people there were just friend of my uncle and his new bride and I really didn’t know any of them! So when all of a sudden the “wedding singer” (who is a story in himself) said that Woody here would like to take the mic for a bit and do a little “rap” for us, I was very intrigued! There was nothing to prepare me for what was coming! Woody’s rap lasted well over 10 minutes, to the point where the whole party was like… ok, alright, cool, lets get him to stop now! I only flipped about 4 minutes of it, imagine how brutal is was seeing it first hand!! hahaha
*side note – I love the clip of my papa “raisin the roof.” It brings joy to my heart!!!

Enjoy…


7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

YESSSS!!! I will never forget that night!!!! haha ooh woody, and your papa “RAISE THE ROOF!!”

Comment by meagan

Your Papa is my favorite part!!!!

Comment by simplygrove

Can I get a Jigga What?

Comment by chackler

There comes a time in one’s life when one witnesses the grandeur of a truly awe-inspiring magnanimous performance. This is one of those times. This improvisational rap is utterly life-changing… nay… world changing. Thank you oh Keila Brooke from Idaho, for letting me in your circle of greatness.

Cheers,

James Lipton

Comment by James Lipton

that’s the whitest display of wedding celebrating i’ve ever seen! if i had nothing else to do, i would count how many times he says “kickin it down”…such a good laugh!

Comment by jenn lee

yes, many may wonder HOW you received the inspiration to name this post “kickin it down” so you MAY want to explain keiks.

Comment by meagan

YES! you put this up on the web. The funniest part is he seriously THOUGHT he was so cool! but ya your papa was the best part. lol

Comment by v




Leave a comment